Qualifications in English

A2 key (formerly known as KET)

This qualification is proof of your ability to use English to communicate in simple situations.  A2 Key is a great exam to take if you’re new to learning English.   more

B1 preliminary (formerly known as PET)

This is an intermediate-level qualification for those who have mastered the basics of English and now have practical language skills for everyday use.    more

B2 First (formerly known as Cambridge English: First)

This qualification shows you have the language skills needed to communicate confidently in an English-speaking environment.  more

C1 Advanced (formerly known as Cambridge English: Advanced)

This is proof of high-level achievement in English and the ideal qualification to prepare you for university or professional life.    more

C2 Proficiency (formerly known as Cambridge English: Proficiency)

This is our highest level qualification and it shows the world you have mastered English to an exceptional level.  more


“The world’s most popular English test for higher education and global migration”.  The International English Language Testing System, or IELTS™, is an international standardised test of English language proficiency for non-native English language speakers. It is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English, and was established in 1989.   more

Source:  Cambridge Assessment English, website, cambridgeenglish.org.